Township Council

The Township Council, enacts legislation, sets policy for the Township government, and adopts the annual budget. Council members are elected to serve staggered four-year terms and are required to live in the Township for one year before they assume office. Council members are focused on establishing policies that affect and improve the overall operation of the township. 

All council meetings are live-streamed to the public via YouTube:

Hafiz Tunis Jr.
President & 7th District 

Andrew Hayman
Vice President & 5th District 

Michelle Billups 
Secretary & Council-at-large

Meaghan Wagner
1st District 

Jess Branas
2nd District

Brian Andruszko
3rd District

Danyelle Blackwell 
4th District

David Bantoe
6th District 

Marion Minick 
 Council At-Large 

Matt Silva 
Council At-Large

Laura Wentz
Council At-Large

To contact your Councilperson, please call 610-734-7600 or email

Find Your Council District

If you're not sure which Council District you are in, use this interactive map to find out. Enter your address in the box at the top right to search by address.

Upper Darby Council Meetings