Historical Commission

Historical Commission

The Upper Darby Historical Commission protects the Township’s historic resources. Together with its advisory committees, the commission:

  • Identifies and designates historic landmarks.
  • Maintains the Upper Darby Register of Historic Places.
  • Works with property owners to protect landmarks.

Members of the Historical commission serve 3 year terms. If you are interested in joining the Historical Commission email Mayor@upperdarby.org.


  • Stephen Nitz - Chair
  • Mercedes Powers - Member
  • Sean McNichol - Member
  • Bart Everts - Member
  • Alan Rubin - Member
  • Stanley Houston-Smith - Member
  • Carolyn Faulkner-Beitzel - Member